Staying Level-headed

Hello again!

You may have just seen my appearance in another short poem I wrote for the daily prompt. If so, awesome! If not, go check it out! =]

Overall, it’s been a sweeping kind of past few days. By that well, I lost my iPod today! Isn’t that just swell? I’m hoping some kind soul at school, where I believe I lost it, has found it and brought it into the lost and found. I have to wait until tomorrow at about 9a before I go searching for it, and I’m hoping I find it. If not, it may be a week or so of waiting, and by that point I’m surely going to lose the rest of my marbles, but I’m also trying to stay level-headed, because of course the OCD is just murmuring about how this makes life ever so pointless and meaningless and I might as well relapse and scratch myself or stick a bag over my head… *sigh* Yeah, great ideas, OCD, great ideas.. *rolls eyes*

So instead of freaking out about that too much, I’m trying to keep an eye out for the bright side. Maybe I’ll find it tomorrow. Maybe someone nice found it. Maybe it’s okay wherever it is. Maybe a bus driver found it?

I feel a twinge of sadness and exasperation at having to rebuild all my songs and playlists though, if it turns out I can’t find it… Especially my CL;MA playlist… the thought of losing something so close to me is horrible. I can relate now to someone who posted about their headphones dying while they were at school now. I feel you bro, I feel you. *sad fist bump*

I’m also tired as well. And I had dreams about the OCD and suicidality last night so that kinda messed with my head a bit.

On the other bright side, I spoke with a new friend today! So that was fun. =]

I also hung out with Jeanine yesterday!! That was awesome! Got her to catch up on all my writings and stuff, and she enjoyed the post I made about her =] We also stopped by Target and Michael’s Arts & Crafts store; I bought Rachel Platten’s Wildfire CD (loveee it and it’s kept me sane without my iPod now) and some regular water color set at Michael’s along with some fancy positive washi tapes!! I love the scrapbooking section they have, even though it took me years to ever discover its existence!! XD

I finally found my red plum and freesia hand lotion too! Had misplaced this gal for months which was awful but finally found her in my purse!

I’m hoping to start making more positive messages again. Finals week is definitely a time to look out for others more, so I’ve been doing that a lot today, just checking up on others and even offering hugs for those who may need it!

I have my last final tomorrow, which I need to work on studying for, so I’ll plop this baby up and then be off to do a little of that and then just sleep (sweet, sweet sleep <3) I got a C- on that paper of mine. I can deal with that. The final today went all right.

My mental health story is going up online tomorrow! I’ll make a post with a link about that then. =] I’m also picking up a painting from it, too. I also have to return my book rental (which I was incorrect that it was NOT due on Monday but rather the NEXT Mon, even though I was convinced it was Mon the 23rd despite also knowing it was Mon the 16th, trust me, I don’t know how I managed that logic, but I did, so yay stress) and just try to relax and make some artwork.

BONUS topic: Got my supplies in the mail for the NAMI presentation I have on Tuesday next week. Yay!

Well, I’m pretty tired. That’s my life update for now.

Wish me luck with the iPod search!! And take care, be well and stay safe, dear friends. ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

