To Live with Purpose + Gift #2

June 2nd Prompt | Purpose

It is now nearly 5 in the afternoon. Today, I have overpowered the day.

I made a new scrapbook page last night, which is fun, and my room is looking more barren, which is a good thing (I tend to keep a lot of clutter on the floor).

I made a post this morning on here, tackling my issues coming to light and a daily prompt from…a few days ago. Tehe!

I’ve been caught up with my messages here since yesterday, although I have many comments left to write. I think the writing block is dissipating, which is lovely. I’m planning on making some comments tonight. I’ve taken a few naps today, got out my summer clothes from up in the attic (or, more so, my Mom did) and I have to do the dishes later, but that’s not so bad. I think I’d like to read some tonight, so I’ll have to carve out an hour for that. I’ve made my second gift art for Shouting from the Mountain Top which I’ll be showcasing at the very end of this post. 🙂 I did that as I listened to a bunch of Trisha Paytas’ haul videos and other Youtube chatter.

I’m almost playing around with the idea of doing some photography tonight… I need to shower, too. And maybe, if I can, I will spend some time doing creative writing…. I feel the need to create, but create what I’m not sure.

I also need to practice through my IOOV presentation for tomorrow. Actually, I don’t know if I’ve mentioned but this month I’m doing IOOV presentations at Samaritans (tomorrow) and Carney Hospital in Dorchester onnnnnn the 13th. On Monday I’m going up to school for non-work study application stuff and a meeting and therapy. Then Tuesday is finally the OCD support group night. I bet I’ll be able to read a lot while I’m there, too. 🙂

The officially unofficial idea for the summer involves me having a 12 hour job up at school, for a couple to three days a week. Also attending therapy. And waiting for the partial hospitalization at the OCD-Institute for some time in July. And, more likely, also taking a summer psychology statistics course beginning July 18th. I would like to email the professor who’s teaching it just like I’d like to email professors about a directed study, but I keep pushing it off, annoyingly so. -_-

I get to see dogs tomorrow though!! 😀 That is exciting.

I will be on a time crunch for the IOOV presentation, so I’m hoping finding the location isn’t too tricky!!!!

 

Additional Fancy News:

  1. Including today, it’s been 6 days so far on my third recovery stint from self-harm.
  2. I’m hoping to bring more of my experiences and teachable moments to Recovery to Wellness, as well as more book reviews, which I have out like 9 books from the library at the moment, 😀
  3. Oh! I was nominated by B.E for the Liebster award, I’ll probably fill that out tonight. 🙂
  4. I’ve made it to 50 followers! I’m hoping to do a little art piece about this too, that you’ll see later in the week! 😀

 

Now for Gift Art!

This gift art is for my friend, Shouting from the Mountain Top, whose blog link is highlighted up above! She is a wicked soldier, battling her demons (of which there are sadly many) and kicking ass as she continues surviving each day, each minute, each second. She is a wonderful, caring human being, whose been knocked around by life a lot, but who I know can make it through recovery and to a life she is happy to live for. ❤ Send her some love!! ❤ ❤ ❤

IMG_2321

Here it is!!!! Full, complete version, close ups to follow! =] I do enjoy doing these two page spreads. 🙂

 

IMG_2326IMG_2324

So, for this piece, I was definitely thinking of doing something involving a mountain top, and at first was going to do that mountain a bit brown-ish in the middle, until I thought, why not just do it to the side going up? So, I did! I used watercolor and a Stabilo fine point black pen in this piece. I did a darker green then a lighter green overlay for the mountain, and a darker blue then lighter blue overlay for the sky.

There’s a cool little person who’s technically not wearing a shirt but kind of is (they definitely have a skirt though!) looking out into the light/sky and yes, that cup looking thing is their hands 😉

I was trying to find some good quotes to include but didn’t like too many of the ones that popped up on Google, or didn’t feel they fit with SFTMT, so I made this one up! I hope you enjoy the quote and the drawing!! ❤

The cloud has a strip of pearlescent white and gray! And there’s a sun shining through 🙂

I titled this piece: “A Soul’s Teaching”

 

Here is a picture of what it looked like as a WIP:

IMG_00002448

I had fun with the font, too! I don’t usually explore too many styles of fonts but I wanted something different and snazzy for you, hun! ❤

 

Okay, that’s enough from my mouth for this post! I have a couple more posts I want to knock on out before the end of tonight ❤

We all have a purpose here, in this life. Yours, too, can be found with some self-discovery and love. ❤

 

xxxxxx

P.S.: B.E, you’re next! 😀

2 thoughts on “To Live with Purpose + Gift #2

  1. Oh wow – this is amazing and so utterly thoughtful and kind of you! I love the title, the quote and the drawing. You clearly put so much effort into this piece and I’m really am so touched that you made this for me. It really is so genuinely lovely and to receive this gift on a day when I’ve felt so low again, and many things have been troubling me, makes me feel more grounded and definitely more cared for. You are such a special young woman, with such a beautiful heart, and I believe you have so much to live for.
    Congratulations on clocking up another day on your recovery stint (I believe you can keep it up sweetie)! And I will be thinking of you and sending lots of best wishes and luck for tomorrow’s presentation – I’m sure you’ll do a brilliant job. I hope that tonight’s OCD support group was helpful for you too 🙂 Plus, it’s fab news about your follower count 😉 Keep up the amazing work hun, and if you’re ever struggling, remember you’ve got people like me here for you, to support and encourage you to keep living life xxxxx
    P.S. In case my message wasn’t clear: you’re totally wonderful! xxxxx

    Liked by 2 people

    • Awww, yaaaaaaayyyy!!! I’m so happy that you like it, honey!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ You're gonna make me cry happy tears, hehe ^^;

      Thank you very, very much, hun, your words mean the world and I will say it again, I'm so glad you like the piece!! 😀
      Thank you! Yes, I believe I can too, I am more determined to make it to a year clean for next year now =] I made it nearly 10 months the last time, so that is still something I will celebrate.
      Thanks! It will go well, I'm hoping to go over my previous cards and add in some information about OCD and slow down my pacing. :3

      Thanks again! I will keep that in mind for sure. So many of you have been so delightful and awesome to meet! Sending you lots of hugsies! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

