Queen B.E’s Gift Art – #3

I finally did it! I have successfully created, crafted and produced the delicate birthday gift art for my most loveliest friend, I Sing the Body Electric! This marks gift art #3! If anyone has ideas or would like the next gift art, send me a comment my way or I’ll be picking through my followers πŸ˜‰ And probably some of the people I follow too. πŸ™‚

 

So, let’s show the piece! I’ve got a lot of photos of it πŸ™‚

FIRST! I’ll link to the reference images I used:

  1. Flamingo 1
  2. Flamingo 2
  3. Cinnamon Bun

Now, we’ll get into the completed piece:

IMG_2328

A title for this piece is harder to come to mind, but here’s what I’ve come up with:

“The Essence of Body Electric”

Flamingos are B.E’s favorite creature, and as two badass bitches, we’d have matching flamingo costumes–the better to peck people with! πŸ™‚

In the background are cinnamon buns, which is one of our many inside jokes together. ❀ And the rest of the background I used my glitter paint for because Queen B.E makes me smile and feel loved and happy and honored to be someone who has gotten to know her. She is a warrior, an emotionally raw human being, who has been through some awful tragedies that were never her fault and were dealt by hands that were meant to protect her. She is a fighter, though, and she is a SURVIVOR. Her posts are unedited, flawless accounts of human survival through the toughest shit imaginable. She is a wonderful, caring, honest human being, and I genuinely recommend following her as she is amazing and will give to you her honest truth, without fear or shame. She is an honorary soul here. ❀ ❀ ❀

Here are more pictures!

IMG_00002488

A close up of the shine of the glitter from my bedroom light ❀

IMG_2331

Another perspective of the flamingo

And here are some of the WIP pictures! (Note, the flamingo is as pink as above my phone just didn’t pick up on the pigment)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Welp! That’s all from me for this post!! I’m going to do another post in just a few minutes about some teachable recovery stuffs. πŸ™‚ Starting with some art therapy work I have!

I hope everyone enjoys the different style of this post! The slideshow option is pretty cool and oh, I should mention, I used watercolor, glitter paint and metallic pens for this piece! It was quite fun to make, although I pushed it off for a while since I was a bit intimidated by it! My first ever flamingo drawing! ^^ I’m learning how to carve out a style of presentation for these gift arts, so it’s all a work in progress!

Anywho, I hope this can cheer up my Queen B. E ❀ ❀ ❀

 

Sending you positive thoughts and many hugs, hun!! ❀

Stay safe everyone. πŸ™‚

(Also, if you want to get one next, let me know!! I will be more than happy to make you something. :))

8 thoughts on “Queen B.E’s Gift Art – #3

  1. Love you so much my darling friend. I feel I don’t deserve this though, as I’m in crisis right now, not a badass flamingo pecking inspirational survivor at all :/ Not doing good at all. But I am so grateful to see this on such an otherwise awful day xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Love you too, hun!! I am uploading some videos I’ve made for you today to try and send them off before my Mom and I go out shopping this afternoon (ooooo indeed!).

      I’m glad your day turned around a bit and that today has been filled with sparkles and good times!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

