A Shopping Update

Today’s Prompt | Simplicity

So my Mom and I went out shopping yesterday afternoon. I got a cute new top (I’m such a sucker for artsy designs on clothing…or anything) and we spent a long ass time in Pier 1 Imports, a fancy home decor store. We fell in love with lanterns (they’re just ever so photogenic) that were on sale, too, I loved some of the critter themed cooking utensils (the teaspoon, tablespoon thing. They had ones with ladybugs, butterflies, dragonflies and something else on them) and I can totally see myself in my own house one day having tons of shit like that and colorful plates and fancy lamps (with what money, I have zero idea) in a home that just makes me smile and very, very happy. And of course, with doors in it that have quotes and the magical front door design I’ve cooked up in my imaginative brain. 🙂

I took some short videos (and have NOW sent them off) as well as some photos that I’ll be sharing within this post.

IMG_00002512

You can see the magical lanterns! They had a gazebo shaped stained glass one 😀

I got myself a new journal even though I have a habit of never finishing them, I’m hoping for this one to be my blogging journal, where I’ll write down ideas for posts and plan out the details for those teachable type posts. 🙂

IMG_00002520

My new blogging journal. ❤

There was also a journal there that said “Live Life Simply” and it was a simple design on the inside, which was lovely (although a little too dull for my tastes). I was also highly debating between the above journal and the one I wound up buying above: (Or more so, my MOM bought for me!)

IMG_00002519

This peacock journal is absolutely beautiful and it was a tough choice between these two. Possibly, when I finish my daily prompt journal (that was still in the store) I’ll purchase this peacock one to finish the prompts with. 🙂

While I was in the store, I felt some very old photography vibes stirring within my soul. Hence why I was taking some pictures, too, on my phone.

IMG_00002514

A beautiful lamp “shade”. Just love it.

IMG_00002516

Another lamp ‘shade’. This is some classic Raquel photography right here ❤

 

I felt the vibes even yesterday afternoon when I sat outside on the swinging bench in our backyard to just soak up some sun for a few moments. I’m glad I went out, because while it was short, it was sweet out and I took some more videos, a few more photos on my phone, and I got the motivation and inspiration to work through some blogging messages I’d been neglecting.

IMG_00002505

A handful of creativity. This shot came out better than I expected!

My Mom and I went out for dinner yesterday too, which was lovely. I even went to bed a bit early and woke up this morning to do some short reading. I’ve still been reading throughout the day, as my book is due back in the library on Monday and I want to do a book review here on it tomorrow.

I am also excited for tomorrow as it’s the dogs day. 🙂 Maybe, just maybe, I will also bring my camera for some photos of them. That would be very nice, actually.

It’s also supposed to be a nice day out, unlike the rain of today 😛

IMG_00002511

My beautiful face twirling lightly because I can. ❤ 🙂

I have my next gift art project to do, too! 🙂

I also got some ideas for drawing yesterday:

  • A wishing well in either a garden or forest
  • My next gift art
  • Some storm clouds/highway shot
IMG_00002521

One example of the next drawing idea I want to do some time.

Been having some of the OCD lately, working through it one way or another. A few moments of compulsions have happened, which I’m not all that happy about, but ah well.

I hope this post can help to break down some of my silence as of late. :S

IMG_00002517

One of the same lamp shades from above. Focused on the light this time so it darkened out the outer edge of the image.

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Shopping Update

  1. What a lovely post my lovely 😊 I like having an insight into your life and the pictures are gorgeous. Blogging doesn’t have to be so serious all the time. I can just imagine you in that fancy house a few years from now 🙌🙌🙌 You have such an uplifting energy. I will watch your videos in a bit, I’ve just woke up *yawning* 😝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

