Recent Artwork (Lots of Me!)

IMG_2622 xx

A photograph from this afternoon. A hornet who lost his wing 😦 He is alive, actually. I poked him after some photos and he scurried off later on.

IMG_2633

Another shot of him. I’m impressed and happy with the detail my lens picked up on. It’s not macro, for sure, but it’s still great!

IMG_2427

Do excuse the acne. πŸ˜› A photo shoot I had with myself at the gazebo in town, with my fancy, snazzy shirt and fancy dandy camera. πŸ™‚ Thought this shot was neat!! From June 12th 2016

IMG_2430

I like my eyes in this shot πŸ™‚ Can you tell what expression I was going for here? That’s a genuine question, ’cause I can’t quite tell!!! June 12th 2016

I took a lot of photos of my face in this shoot, so I’ll spread them out amongst other artwork here. πŸ™‚

IMG_2482

:3

IMG_2507

It’s important to SMILE πŸ™‚

I kid you not, there’s a lot of shots of my face in this shoot. If you’d like to see more from this, just let me know, and I shall post more!! I’m picking out some of the best/most interesting ones. This next round gets into some expressive artsy ones πŸ™‚

IMG_2534

Camera looking in through the sides of the gazebo. I really like ‘trapped’ themes. Although luckily they don’t hold as much emotional charge for me any more, yay!

IMG_2541

I also like ‘screaming’ types of photos. It helps if you actually make a soft sound. πŸ™‚

IMG_2556

Gotta use good old black&white too! πŸ™‚

IMG_2566

One of my faves for sure πŸ™‚ I just like the distance in this shot, the contrast and ‘cut off’ness of it, and the pain/emotion in my face. Photography is serious work!

Here are some throwback photos featuring similar themes:

IMG_0319 -UPD-

More of that ‘trapped’ theme, an actual fence this time, some masquerade mask fun and a good, fun shoot!!! From October 2015

IMG_0345 Upd

Also from October 2015. Wanted to have another clearer shot of the phrase on my wrists and playing with expressive emotions πŸ™‚

IMG_0103 Upd

Also from the October 2015 shoot. Current devID on DeviantART. πŸ™‚ I love this picture of me.

IMG_8104 Upd

Another fun shoot featuring “Anonymity” from September 2015

Now, for scrapbook pages!!!

IMG_2583

A more simple page. Worked on 6/3/16

IMG_2599

A very positive, uplifting scrapbook page. πŸ™‚ Created 6/8/16

IMG_2591

Hope you can read my writing under what I hold onto hope for! πŸ™‚

IMG_2592

This list is definitely clearer. ❀

IMG_2595

This one was also fun to create! I love me some washi tape πŸ™‚

IMG_2597

Here is a close up of the watercolored nightscape I did. Yes, those are trees at the bottom ❀

IMG_2603

Another simpler page featuring some fun pieces from magazines and a fancy dandy background, plus a quote I really like!! And, I got part of myself in the shot, haha, oops!! These last two both done on 6/15/16

And, although I still haven’t finished it, here is the latest shot I have of my coloring book two page spread:

IMG_00002499

AAAANNNNND I think that’s it!!!

So yeah, if you’d like to see more of my photography, just let me know! And if you’d like a gift art out of photography, send me a message! I’d love to make stuffs. πŸ™‚

I haven’t started working on my latest gift art yet, but I have a good idea for it. Hint: It features a type of flowery plant. πŸ˜‰

If you guys would like to see more creative writing work/that fanfiction I’m working on (although it’s dark but will eventually fit this blog) let me know, too. Any ideas on the output I can make will be greatly appreciated. πŸ™‚ It feels a little strange uploading photos of myself here, but I’m reminding myself that I’d be uploading them onto DA just the same, so it’s okay! I guess it’s because it’s so personable. I’m also becoming more aware of how this blog is growing, and actually comes up under search engines now. That is new and different for me!!

Speaking of DA, I should try and upload some there tonight and make up some lost time tomorrow too, since I’ve newly proposed myself a schedule for that stuff. πŸ™‚

Okay, well, I’m off! Don’t be too surprised if I make YET ANOTHER post after this with the daily prompt! πŸ™‚

 

Hope you guys enjoyed everything I had to show you here!!!! Let me know what you think ❀ ❀ ❀

 

4 thoughts on “Recent Artwork (Lots of Me!)

  1. Your writing, your photography and your scrapbooking are all really great πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜„ I’m sorry I haven’t been in touch, I’ve been so absorbed in everything that’s happened and I feel I’ve rather neglected my friends but I’m going to try and fix that. I want you to know that I’m so proud of /for you taking the steps that you do to self care and look after your emotional wellbeing. You’re doing so well lovely and I hope things continue to go in the right direction… πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’œ xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!!! πŸ™‚

      Don’t worry about it hun, you’ve got a lot going on, and I totally understand. I’ve gotten behind in many of others’ posts myself, and I’m hoping to play catch up tomorrow. :3

      Thank you very much!! ❀ That means a lot and I'm glad to be back on this lovely journey and sharing it with others πŸ™‚ Thank you for taking the time out to comment, too! XXXX

      Like

Leave a Reply

