Stepping Stones of Self-Exploration

With a super hot laptop and a loud fan, plus my room’s fan spinning on its heel, I bring to yee all, an update! πŸ™‚

I was going to post last night and had begun to, but my mind was muddled and then my Mom and I were talking for a long while so I had to scrap that post. Ugh, I just got the hiccups AGAIN. Tired of these buggers. :/

Fun fact, I did my nails spontaneously this morning!

Don’t they just look snazzy? When they dry, they smell like bubble gum πŸ™‚ Which is the same scent as this pink fairy dust I have from Lush. πŸ˜€ I did pretty impressively with my left hand, all that ambidextrous work when it comes to IOS. *badass nod*

I’m feeling much, MUCH better now, too. Which is actually what this post is all about.

I set aside a couple hours today to do some self-exploration/journaling in my blogging journal. I’ve come up with a working schedule and a few lists–so let’s jump on in!!


First, this is a proposal schedule #1 for myself. It’ll be likely that I’ll have to change and edit this as the future progresses, but I have a working idea of a starting point for now. πŸ™‚

For DA activity, I’ve listed Tu Th and Sun’s.

For blogging, M W F Sat as “main” days, while a looser standard is set for the other leftover days. Depending on prompts, mood, what I have to talk about, etc.

Artwork, with and without inspiration worked on throughout each day

Positive messages, Create W F Sat with 5-10 at a time.

Exposures, 30 minutes each day, with a break on the weekend.

Outings and hang outs, 2-3 times a week.

The leftover figuring out stuff is for my basic hygiene and chores, replying to messages, work hours and that Stats class hours. This stuff I’ll get to another time to figure out more.


My Goals for Structure:

Keeping myself accountable.

Giving myself an organized structure.

Preparation for school/work.

Effectively juggling my fun and my work.

Working in line with my values.


Β My Values:

  • Honesty
  • Openness
  • Empathy
  • Positivity
  • Strength
  • Courage
  • Sharing my voice
  • Compassion
  • Determination
  • Organization (i.e. stationary XD <3)
  • Creativity
  • Expressiveness
  • Personal freedom
  • Authenticity
  • Personal growth
  • Unity
  • Making a difference
  • Inner harmony
  • Understanding
  • Vision
  • Hope
  • Self-evaluation/introspection

Values I Strive For but are a Work In Progress:

  1. Structure
  2. Balance
  3. Ambition
  4. Freedom
  5. Self-actualization
  6. Stability
  7. Tolerance
  8. Integrity
  9. Understanding
  10. Vitality
  11. Respecting others journeys.

I used this values list to help me figure out what mine were i.e. what stood out for me.

Values List

Image from Google!!


My next task will be to define what each of these values mean to me.

 

Upcoming Blog Posts to Look Out For:

2 Liebster Awards

1 Little Engine Tag

Gift Art #4

Current artwork update

Daily prompts

Art therapy/teaching moments

Creative writing

Book reviews

Miscellaneous


I also want to work on and update my fanfiction very soon. So that may be a project for the weekend/into next week.

For now though, I have to head outside to help my Mom clean out and organize the garage. I forgot how well deadlines work for me πŸ™‚

See you all later!! ❀ ❀ ❀

10 thoughts on “Stepping Stones of Self-Exploration

  1. You’re an awesome human being R. I love you so much and wanna squeeze you so tight!!! And stationary is in line with your values, what a fabulous justification for heading to that shop again πŸ™‚ ha ha. This is so inspiring and has brought a smile to my face. ps. Did you get my email with the vid with my new stationary πŸ˜‰ XXX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

