Lethargy and more Lethargy

Blegh! After an afternoon nap I am feeling more unmotivated and just bleh than I had been before! :O

I know I have a lot I can do today, I just can’t quite imagine what all that stuff is… :/ So here’s a blogging post about me..trying to figure…it out. :3

  1. Today is Tuesday, which is a DA day. So I gotta spend some time today there updating and submitting artwork and whatnot.
  2. If I spend time blogging and commenting today I’ll get more enthusiastic. πŸ™‚
  3. Today is a drawing day and positive messages creating so that will also bring me smiles and activity.
  4. I can also read today for a bit, even though it is a hard read and I keep having OCD in my dreams… 😦 Still, it’s a project.

Something I have noticed that’s odd, is whenever I finish reading a book (or sometimes while I’m reading it) I get more of an influx of the OCD. Some of that is still because I need to make a phone call (which I should do twice today, actually) so there’s that, but yeah, odd. There are ways I can build up my walls too, so that happens less, so that’s something to journal about and look into.

 

Today it has been 4 weeks since I last scratched myself!! WOOT WOOT!

AND it’s been 8 days since I last self-harmed in that more complicated manner *waves hand in air*

Hooray! πŸ™‚ *claps for myself*

Also, fun fact: When it comes to these asterisk movements, I tend to act them out behind my laptop. Just in case you ever wondered πŸ˜‰

 

I think I may try to do a teachable moment next, and then do some of the daily prompts I’ve missed in order to play some catch up… especially since tomorrow I am out of the office for therapy and campus time. :3 So I’ll give you a LOT today and a LOT on Th πŸ˜‰

 

Also, Sunday was very fun! Jeanine and I had a great time and there were like 20 doggies at the play day!!! It was LOADS of fun. I didn’t get any pictures though ^^; I’ll try for reals next time!! I’ll bring it in a plastic bag and everything. When my brain is working better, I’ll update you guys on some of the stuff you missed out on. :3 So, watch out for that, too!!

 

Any whoooooo, I’ll go off to write another post now.

Hope you all are SWELL and WELL and CHIMING like a BELL! πŸ˜€

Stay safe! ❀ ❀ ❀

 

6 thoughts on “Lethargy and more Lethargy

  1. Lethargy has been gnawing away @ me again for th last fortnight – th incitement to create/write has, frustratingly, just not been there.
    Need to b out in th open air more often – inspiration generally comes from outside.
    Neglected blogs, so sorry for not dropping by sooner
    Really good to see u getting so arty! Want to get back to my artwork, but can never get faces right! πŸ˜‰
    Bless u!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no’s!! That can be the worst D: I’ve found if I’ve had trouble with an art block in the past, that just free writing without judgment helps to break it up.

      But maybe going outside will help you, too! I’ve been needing to do more of that, myself. I’ll be sure to add some of that into my schedule for this weekend. πŸ™‚

      No problem! I’ve been off responding to messages and commenting lately myself. πŸ˜› Which is something one can only keep up for so long before getting bored and getting a yearning to be back in the community ^^

      Thanks! I’m sure your faces come out pretty great anyways! Tis in the eye of the beholder.

      ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Swell well and chiming like a bell-FABULOUS!!! This post has made me grin like a Cheshire cat. I love it. You’re a bundle of cinnamon bun loveliness πŸ˜†πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

