Happiness Tag

*Lovely sigh* So, today is the day for some tag/award posts 🙂

I’ve thus far today, napped, ate, made 3 new bracelets (it’s been a LONGGGG time since I’ve done this!! And of course I’m gonna show you guys!) and am now working on some blogging stuffs and probably do some reading later tonight. I think I’m going to read the book I have out on BPD first and then once I finish that, I’ll read that Procrastination book. Mainly, I have these two and two others that I finished all due on July 14th, so I’ve got to be smart about having time to read them and book review them, which so far takes about 2-3 days on average. Including the reading, depending on its length and how into the story I get. :3 As of this weekend, I’ve also gotten the bookworm inching its way into my current books that I own, so I want to look into those once I finish my library check outs.

When I start my Stats class, I’ll have to learn to balance everything, but I think if I can keep reading into the summer that’d be swell. I have some other books I can read for exposures, too. Essentially, I’ve got some lists to go through, hehe.

But, update aside! Let’s proceed into this happiness tag!!


Happiness Tag

Image from Google! 😀

So, I got this happiness tag from the ever so lovely Queen Bee

And because it’s been a few hours since I last started this piece, let’s just jump right in! We all know by now how utterly amazing, inspiring, badass and what a SURVIVOR Queen Bee is anyhow 😉 Love ya, cinnamon bun!! ❤ ❤

5 Things that make me happy:

ART

Whether it’s looking at other people’s artwork here on WordPress or on deviantART, or through stores (like Pier 1 Imports) or magazines or museums (although I don’t often go to them, I tend to find them boring :P) , or my friend’s artwork, I just LOVE art. From my own photography to bracelets to creative writing to fanfiction to drawing and painting and watercoloring and COLORING in general, man, it’s a wonderful list!! I love those little polymer clay things people can make, and I’ve made a couple of tiny things myself. I love nail art and just the wide VARIETY that exists in the artistic world.

Particularly, I enjoy drawing from that core of art therapy and mindfulness. Where it doesn’t matter how the product comes out, and you don’t judge it for ‘good’ or ‘bad’ it just is and you live through the process of creating it. It is so very LIBERATING and it’s gotten me to see all the creativity and artistic talent that exists in the world–from super gifted artists to more simplistic creations.

IMG_2822

Title: ‘Hippie Light’

STATIONARY

I just LOVE the Target Dollar Spot, where items are $1 to $3 and there’s so much fancy, creative things. I love the idea of planners (I don’t have enough going on in my life to really make use of them though), and stickers, and WASHI TAPE, and STICKERS, note pads and PAGE FLAGS and just really adorable things like that. ^^’ *cries out of its beauty*

I love watching people do haul videos of this creative stuff, like Cheap Crafty Girl’s YT , Coupon to Provide YT , and just a bunch of other Youtuber’s who do crafty things and planner organization shit. Fucking love it.

IMG_00001536

Recovery Key! Bracelet from 2015, inspired from a drawing in my first sketchbook that I’ll eventually upload for you guys 😉

READING

Getting back into reading this year has been OH SO wonderful. 🙂 It started from a couple of books I took out at the library and then I had 9 out and I’m down that list onto 6 more to read of my current batch and then another 10 to read afterwards and then the ones I have within my own bookshelf. 🙂

Reading makes me happy because I get to explore creative worlds and brush up on my own creative writing and add ideas to my brain and creative outlets. I also like getting to learn about different things and it’s been especially nice branching out into doing book reviews on here. Which leads me toooooo….

IMG_00002558

BLOGGING

Blogging is super fun and I really enjoy it. It’s definitely helped to keep me busy over this past month of June, and I’m surprised June went by as quick as it did! I also like being able to share my voice into the world and gaining such loyal friendships through my short time here so far. It’s a little mind boggling still to think that some people will be able to find my what’s still new work, as old work some time into the future, but that’s also very exciting too! Now if I can only learn to balance myself from here and DA…. ^^’

IMG_2823

Title: ‘Cyborg’

RACHEL PLATTEN

😀 I cheat! But she herself, as a person, and her music definitely makes me happy! Which is a good segway seaway, whatever that’s called!


5 Songs that Make Me Happy

RACHEL PLATTEN: Fight Song, A Better Place, Lonely Planet and pretty much everything else on the Wildfire CD 😉 Which I totally went out and BOUGHT. THAT’s DEDICATION AND TRUE LOVE. I’ll link Fight Song here, it is the body electric of this blog 😉

I also like this song :3

Haven’t listened to this one properly in a while, but it is a fave!

I just heard this one on the radio yesterday, but I like the concept that you can never live if you’re too scared to die. ❤

And this one!


I feel it would be best for me to take the time out of my day and the midst of this post to go find other bloggers to nominate this award to, but, I’m just too lazy today lmao. Sorry! ^^’

If YOU want to do it, DO IT! It is fun and we get to share our happiness with the world, hooray!!! 😀

Until next time!! 😀

 

Stay safe! ❤ And spread that damn positivity! 😉

IMG_2824

Go out there and live like this colorful butterfly rainbow inspired gem!! 😀

2 thoughts on “Happiness Tag

  1. I am so happy right now…this has proper made me happy reading it-youre one of the cutest most entertaining and funny bloggers out there!!! I love Art, stationary, reading, blogging and Rachel Platten too, YAY!!! That’s why we were destined to become friends!!! 💜💜💜😂😇😏😘😆

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

