#RecoveryHome Week #1 | Details Inside

Let’s make this motherfucker a thing, shall we?

Week #1 of #RecoveryHome, starting on a Tuesday, hellls yeah rebelliousness!!

So, let’s first cover what exactly #RecoveryHome IS!

#RecoveryHome is all about us working together to build what we imagine our individual Recovery Home’s to look like. This means being extra specially awesomely imaginative. Recovery Home is also about changing our focus from all the pain that our struggles of mental health entail, to instead focus on all the beauty that life has yet to offer us, now, today, or in the future. It’s about making our dreams shine brightly and make them, where possible, to come true. Recovery Home is about making your journey of recovery to wellness that extra bit more special to you.

#RecoveryHome is in its very, very early youth. It’s not even a being yet, it’s a fetus, still. That’s how young and new it is. πŸ™‚

But I’d like to invite you on this unplanned and so far, unstructured journey of #RecoveryHome for at least the duration of July, if not, maybe a few weeks longer. It all depends how it goes. πŸ™‚

So, if you’d like to join me on the fun of #RecoveryHome, here is our first step!!

 

Within the next week, (by Tuesday July 12th at 12:00p Eastern Time) create a post on your blog in regards to the following (and if you come up with other ideas, feel free to explore those too!!):

  1. What is YOUR definition of your Recovery?

  2. To imagine your Journey of Recovery as a location, whether it’s binding to reality or exploring the fictitious, what would it look like? Describe it in as much detail as possible.

  3. What is aiding you in your pursuit of Recovery? What are ways that you positively cope, who do you reach out to for support, etc.

  4. Begin building your #RecoveryHome by naming some of the streets and businesses (real or imagined) that you feel would exist there.

  5. How will you incorporate what you love and what makes you happy and positive into your Recovery home’s area? (i.e. would your best friend be right next door, would your family have a suite of their own, would you go out every Friday for a fun outing with family/friends, etc.)

 

By building up our way through these first 5 steps, we’ll bridge our way into Week #2’s challenge which will start with the creative process of creating what our #RecoveryHome’s look like and involve…. Think of this as a form of art therapy. By a non-degree professional, which is me. lmao

If you’re interested in jumping aboard this fine train, I’ll certainly be making posts about it, to answer my own questions, woot! And if you are interested, do let me know down in the comments! I’d love to hear from you guys. And if you’re a reader of this blog without a WP account, feel free to contact me on my Contact page, and if you’d like to participate through that way, let me know, too!!!

 

#RecoveryHome is going to everybody!!! Who knows of it, at least. ^^;

❀ See you later this week when I talk about my posts for it and other related shenanigans. (I may or may not have time tomorrow to chat with you all as I have therapy in the afternoon, so if I don’t make an appearance I’ll see you lot on Th. As today I have the OCD support group in the evening. πŸ™‚ ) Which I need to work on stuff for…. *shifty gaze*

Stay safe!!!

 

8 thoughts on “#RecoveryHome Week #1 | Details Inside

  1. I’m in! This post made me laugh out loud again “Let’s make this mother-fucker a thing shall we!” LOL!!! You are brilliant and I think you’re so imaginative πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

