Black Cat Blue Sea Award #3

I’ve lost count ofΒ  the awards I’ve gotten nominated for. ^^’ Ooops. Ah well, there’s a whole folder dedicated for them at the bottom of the page! πŸ™‚

This nomination came in from:

Sober Girl who I really feel like is named Lindsey, or is that someone else? I keep mixing up people lately D:

But anywho, the lovely Sober Girl nominated me so I shall now be doing this award too! πŸ™‚ Before I forget, especially.

black cat blue sea awards

From Google!

My three questions are:

  1. What song currently describes your life?

Rachel Platten’s – Lonely Planet. Because it is AWESOME. And I love that lyric “I wanna know your name, wanna feel your joy, wanna feel your pain” and I think it describes me well right now.

 

  1. What motivates you to blog?

I’m realllllly starting to feel that recovery is a lifestyle, so making it my lifestyle is a great way to keep on blogging. Also, it keeps me busy!! I really need that in my life, too. I cannot imagine what I would have done this summer if I didn’t have this blog (other than getting a job, which would have been helpful) though I am planning on getting some work while in school in the fall semester. πŸ™‚ So yeah, just having a place to put my recovery thoughts is great and getting to interact with like-minded people is super swell as well. πŸ™‚

  1. What is one goal you have for this year?

One of my new year’s resolutions actually was to stay alive, so I did that one pretty damn well. Ahaha, and another was to read 10 books, which I’ve read 12 so far, so that’s snazzy!! Although one was a graphic novel, but I’ve counted it anyways. I have PLENTY more books to read before the end of the year too, so I may even double up the score!!

BONUS QUESTION:

Because I liked one of the one’s Sober Girl answered :3

  1. What would your dream partner be like?

She’d definitely be a chick, for starters. And because this is a dream partner we’re talking about, I’ll make up some attributes, but also ones that could apply to a legit person if she ever stumbles across me. So, in my dream she’d be a black girl and she’d be supportive and compassionate. She’d like some of the things I like, maybe like reading and art, yet she’d also like different things, so that I could learn from her and be opened up to a whole other world. She’d be sweet and beautiful and I’d love her whether she was having her best day or her worst, because that’s what love is all about. And we’d be there for each other and live in our fancy dandy Recovery Home and everything would go blissfully–just imagine us drifting away in a hot air balloon now. *dreamy sigh* That’d be great.

Honestly though, some of those attributes are on target, if I do some value searching now for a partner. I have more journaling to do on the matter, though. But, a girl can dream, right? πŸ˜‰

 

Okay, for the three questions I’ll ask another!

  1. What is a life metaphor or quote that gets you through your darkest days?
  2. What do you value in a partner?
  3. Do you own any adult coloring books?

ANNNND I nominate these 3 buddies:

  • ….nah, I’m lazy again. I feel like I keep nominating the same peeps….sooooo if you are NEW to WP, you are NOMINATED by ME! Happy blogging πŸ˜‰

 

Stay safe, peeps. ❀ ❀ ❀

And find love where you can! *sniffles* πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea Award #3

Leave a Reply

