Blogger Recognition Award

B-b-b-b-blogger recognition, woot woot!!

So, I was nominated for this award by TWO LOVELY people:

  1. Lottie at Run Rabbit Run
  2. Athina at Courage Coaching

BOTH of these people are remarkably awesome and fantastic. Athina, I’ve only just met you from your generous nomination, however your blog is AWESOME and I LOVE the work you’re doing for the community and hope you get all the love and recognition from followers that you deserve!! ❀

And Lottie is someone special to my heart who is the greatest woman out there, a survivor lad and courageous and getting ready to share her story with the world–via her blog and her book! I’ll definitely be wanting to read a copy when it comes out, love! ❀ Keep on writing!! ❀

So let’s get this started! PARTY TIMEEEE!

laineyloveslife-blogger-recognition-award

Image from Google!

Le Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.

Attach the award to the post.

Give a brief story on how your blog started.

Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them.

So, 15 bloggers is a LOT and I’m not gonna do 30, I mean, if I were up on that LEVEL I would but I’m not there yet, but I will do…hmm, 4 or 5!

How the blog started:

I started this blog when I was angrily searching for jobs during finals week of the spring 2016 semester. I wasn’t finding much of mental health related ones that I could actually do without a bachelor’s degree, and so I started looking at writing jobs and found one site that had a long requirement for sending in a submission and even more frustrated I decided all of a sudden, right then and there, to create THIS blog. I used the name from a same named group I have on my deviantART account, Recovery-to-Wellness.

How the blog is maintained:

Adding this one for the double factor of nomination. I maintain this blog through book reviews, teachable moments, daily prompts, artwork (as well as gift art), life updates, mental health awareness, recovery, positive coping strategies, Mass Media articles, and lots more.

Some days I get more time to post a lot, other times I am doing either so well or so shit that I just don’t get to post! I prefer to be a bit more on the quiet side when it comes to venting on here, although I’ve done it sometimes with varying results. Venting, with the exception of in person, isn’t helpful for me, and can even be harmful. And that’s not entirely the atmosphere that connects with Recovery to Wellness. It’s a balance, for sure, but I’ll always be honest with you guys–once I’m being honest with myself. So you’ll see the good and the difficult, and I’ll do my best to maintain positivity and optimism so we can both have faith that wellness is achievable and recovery is possible. πŸ™‚

Plus, I truly do believe that I have a story worth telling and some great resources worth spreading online. So there’s that. πŸ˜‰

My Tips for New Bloggers:

  1. Browse through the tags. That’s how I started finding other blogs and posts that were relevant to what I wanted to learn about and follow, and you can find some great people through this. As well as having other people find you through your own use of tags!
  2. Have fun with your blog’s design. I know that while the awesome purple hydrangeas are a fitting backdrop to this blog, as of right now, I also know I’ve gotten used to it and that it can be hard to read the texts in some places (and more so on some devices besides a laptop), however, I’ve grown comfortable with it and it’s a bit of my style to have text harder to read than most. Also, while I can be bold with my thoughts, I’m not sure I’m ready yet for being BOLD and VISIBLE with all my words centered and as the main focus. If that makes sense? So, my advice, layout how you want to layout based on your comfortability level and what works for you at this point in time.
  3. Keep in mind your values as a person and your message as a blogger. You may start out blogging with X theme, and discover other themes or topics you want to include. Be open to your Muse and see where it takes you.
  4. I saw this in another post, and I do agree, write an ‘About Me’ section and utilize a ‘contact’ page. When I go to a new blogger I go pretty quickly to the about them section to get a gist of who they are and what they blog about and determine if I’m interested in following them. And for the contact page, personally I like the idea of being able to contact them directly, in case, for instance, we live in the same area and could potentially meet up! πŸ˜€

Speaking of, I remembered I have another award to do, too!!

 

Any who, those are my tips and more about me! πŸ™‚ I have some fancy DESK photos and other fanciful things to update you guys on soon. I’ll have to out of my blogging shell soon to have dinner with uncles and aunts. My, oh my.

Here are my nominees:

1, Orchid’s View

2, Blooming Lily

3, Sober girl

4, Our Crappy Demons

5, Anonymous

 

Stay safe, peeps! ❀ ❀ ❀

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. I am so happy for the lovely write up sweetheart πŸ™‚ I didn’t realise you’d had a double nomination. That shows how much you have been RECOGNISED. I got new for you-Lottie loves you πŸ™‚ haha XXX Nice blog post. You will have to help me with tagging sometime :0

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

