(re)Framing Friday | Week #2

Welcome to week #2 of (re)Framing Friday!!! πŸ˜€

I have a few things to share with you guys this week, so let’s jump on in! Part of this….I’ll be making up as we go! XD


Video of the Week:

I’ve been using this guided meditation a few times a night and it’s worked wonders to help me fall asleep! πŸ™‚ Practice some snazzy self-care with this meditation, or look for other videos by other creators whose voices soothe and calm you. (Personally the Honest Guys are my favorite, but they may not work for you).


Music for the Week:

This above song I found through the Youtube channel “Vet Ranch” which features some amazing dog/cat/animal transformations from bad beginnings to brighter futures. This is one of the songs they show at the end of their videos. So, it’s awesome, and deserves a shout-out!

I first came across this song when a blogger pal mentioned it in a post. At the time, I didn’t check it out, but I did hear it subsequently on the radio a few times and it’s grown on me. So, it also deserves a mention for the week! πŸ™‚


Positive and Inspiring Pictures (from Google):

Positive 2self love 2

Self-care is important. In order to truly help others, you first must be healed. If you preach advice, make sure you are taking your own and applying it to your life. ❀ Be good to yourselves, out there. You deserve kindness, greatness and the bestness. πŸ™‚

believe 2

inspire 2

I love this last one. I’ve used it before in a scrapbook journal. πŸ™‚ I hope it tickles someone else’s soul, too.


Glimpses of Artwork from the Week:

IMG_00002934

What do you think the above photo is? πŸ˜‰ IMG_00002930

My newest WIP!

IMG_00002893

Watercolor set!

IMG_00002898

Artwork on the train while listening to music! πŸ˜€


Activities of the Week:

  • Creating new artwork
  • Getting through appointments
  • OCD Support Group on Tuesday evening
  • Been filling out the times in my planner!!
  • Pretty quiet in terms of blogging. Hoping to be more active this weekend.

My Hopes for Next Week:

  1. Download some new music to my iPod
  2. Create more artwork
  3. Continue working hard in Stats
  4. Recruit some Photo Club members
  5. Read
  6. Commit to 2 blog posts at least.

Thoughtful Quote:

“Above the cloud with its shadow Is the star with its Light” – Victor Hugo

from “The Language of Recovery”

Hope you guys enjoyed this edition of (re)framing Friday! πŸ˜€

 

4 thoughts on “(re)Framing Friday | Week #2

Leave a Reply

