Two Places for #Go Fix Fighters to Share Stories

Today’s looking like a links day to other places! That’s all good though πŸ™‚

Any who, for those of you who have personally dealt with suicidal ideation, made suicide attempts or have lost a loved one to suicide, Active Minds is hosting their Suicide Prevention Month Awareness on their blog and they needs peeps just like us who have dealt with such shitty hands but came out ON TOP shouting and singing our survivor song!

The guidelines are to share your story in 500 – 750 words! I know, it’s short! But this is just ONE PLACE to share your story!

Before that though, here are the details:

Reasons to Blog with them , The Submission Form

NOTE: You CAN remain anonymous if you wish!!!

SECOND PLACE!

ART IS SURVIVAL I know one of the founders from school of this nonprofit organization, and they DO send artwork to you INTERnationally, so you can get some free artwork after submitting your story either anonymously or not!

They are also doing SUICIDE PREVENTION/SELF-HARM month for SEPTEMBER.

AND October is abuse stories month, which I think one of my favorite pop tarts MIGHT be interested in, again you can be anonymous. πŸ™‚

 

SO YEAH!

Get started writing your stories up, guys!! I know I’ll be doing a few for Active Minds, ART IS SURVIVAL (again!), and for the Mass Media. Ooo, I have NEWS for you guys, man oh man. Also, I think I may wind up doing that 11 week course, I think it’s something that will be good for me, it’s just tricky since I have early days on MWF and Friday’s are my LONNNNNNNG days. Hmmmm. I’ll have to mention the idea elsewhere (to my parents that is)

BUT YEAH.

Keep on writing and get those words flowing!!! πŸ™‚

And you know what, why not? If you write any awareness posts about your mental health, suicidality or self-harm stories, I’ll also feature them for the month of September on my blog too, if you’re okay with that! Just message me here or through email, we can figure something out. πŸ˜‰

 

ALSO I have UPDATES AND DREAMS AND IDEAS FOR #RECOVERYHOME so stay tuned. πŸ™‚

Today’s another quite EXCITING and HAPPY day. πŸ˜€

AIRY’BUDDY PARTAAAAYYYY!!!!!!!!!!

πŸ˜€

That is all.

2 thoughts on “Two Places for #Go Fix Fighters to Share Stories

  1. Hello there! This blog post could not be written much better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

