Brief Update | Unexpected Hospitalization

Hello:

Friends, fellow bloggers and new followers.

Raquel here. Very tired, I must admit, and even feeling a little emotionally exhausted. I will be needing to go to sleep in the next few moments but I wanted to mark today as the day I got out of my fourth psychiatric hospitalization.

I’d go into more detail, but I’m very, very tired. If I wake up early tomorrow morning, I will work on a new post.

Just know that I had a suicidal crisis last Friday evening and got sent to the nearest ER via ambulance. I spent my week inpatient and now I am back to the world of the Internet and cell phones. I also did some fun new artwork while inside, too.

I can’t wait to get back into blogging. I’ll be home early tomorrow afternoon. I’m so tired now though that the OCD is knocking on my window, and I’ve been told and learned this past week not to answer its pestering calls… this isn’t the best of posts, but I finally sent out emails to my professors and checked around with my messages lately. I think it’s time for me to sign off.

 

I hope you all are well. Please stay safe. ❤ I will do my best, too.

18 thoughts on “Brief Update | Unexpected Hospitalization

  1. Oh my goodness. I also had a suicidal crisis on Friday and was hospitalized from then until Wednesday… What a funny (not funny, awful, but kind of weird?) coincidence. It’s so hard (and hard to catch up) and unexpected but I’m right here with you in it, thinking of you, and sending lots of love. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Indeed, I’m glad the email found you well enough, I have read it over but am delayed in responding to it (and many others! D: ) Thank you. ❤ It doesn't quite feel like it at the moment, but I trust that at some later point in time I will believe it and realize the badassery that came from this experience. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hey there, hun! Thank you for the hugs and for the quirky message! 🙂 She’s definitely got knocked out over the past day 😉 Watching ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ last night really, really helped. 🙂

      I hope to update some more later tonight! Tomorrow at the latest–between homework and seeing a friend this evening. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YOU stay safe
    Missed u and your snazzy Posts.
    Life can b trying, even too much at times – had a hard time this past fortnight myself, but getting out, going somewhere different, doing something different, does help.
    Keep going, kid – LOTSNLOTSA PEOPLE LOVE U AND YOUR BLOG!
    Bless u

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww, this is such a sweet and considerate message, thank you so much!! That’s very true, getting out and doing new things can be so very, very helpful. Here’s hoping I can look at some neat new stationary some time soon 🙂 ❤

      Thank you for your words, hun. xxxx I hope your weekend treats you better!

      Liked by 1 person

      • U’re welcome, sweetie.
        I worry about ALL my Followers, esp th special 1 who sent me a rainbow pic!
        My weekend was quiet – another blog posted and catching up w reading & sorting out clutter!
        Enjoy your stationery
        Here’s hoping I can look at some neat new blog posts some time soon! Always appreciate what u have to say 😉
        Bless u

        Like

Leave a Reply

