My, Oh my 2016 + 2017 Plans

IT’S STILL DECEMBER 31ST IN MY TIME ZONE–LIVING IN THE PAST LEGASP!!!

πŸ™‚ So, a time to reflect on the past year in about forty-five minutes….sounds about right. I’ve already started to plan what I want to achieve in 2017 so that part is a little bit easier. But before I get there, I have to work my way up. As we all often have to do.

So, what made 2016 on the list of honorable mentions?

  1. I completed about 40 days of a 365 daily prompt book.
  2. I became and got trained for NAMI’s IOOV presentations. That was actually inspired in part from #1.
  3. I got training for being a peer to peer mentor in a recovery class for NAMI. Haven’t presented yet, but will in 2017 (I’m making the goal of teaching one class for now in the new year).
  4. I worked a couple of jobs (NAMI and Mass Media).
  5. I began writing new fanfiction stories.
  6. I read a lot of really, really good fanfiction stories.
  7. I read my goal of 10 books! And surpassed it by reading twenty-two!!! (I’ll list these below).
  8. I made this recoverytowellness blog.
  9. I made it to 100 followers in August 2016.
  10. I made a very unexpected yet very fun Youtube account (so far!).
  11. I met Craig. And hung out in his office a lot. A LOT.
  12. Craig became my mental health hero.
  13. I wrote articles about mental health for the Mass Media in spring 2016 and then became a staff writer in fall 2016.
  14. I’ve been spreading my mental health story and awareness across the board, the university, the world for the entirety of a year, by various outlets.
  15. I gave out positive messages to random strangers each month starting from February and found it was a great coping strategy for me. I gave out I’m estimating 200 in the 11 months I made them. (I will do the actual calculations in the new year in a post) I want to continue this and go even bigger in the new year. Especially making it with January as a month of them given out because I skipped January this year.
  16. I survived the year, whether I’m glad about that or not. πŸ™‚
  17. I had hard semesters but I made it out alive and with decent grades.
  18. I got a lot of new stationery.
  19. I spent money I didn’t have LMAO
  20. I began constructing the idea of #RecoveryHome.
  21. I made book reviews! (I still have more of these to catch up on!!)
  22. I helped people.
  23. I will continue to help myself.

 

Now, onto the list for 2017!!!

In 2017 I plan to, hope to, and have goals towards….

  1. Getting ahead with creating positive messages and giving out even more positive messages than I managed in 2016 (particularly through the summer to the fall).
  2. Do 2 internships.
  3. Complete my directed study on BPD. (Unless I can figure out a way to do it on recovery/advocacy).
  4. Read 20 books!
  5. Create a vlogging/blogging schedule.
  6. Become more organized and structured.
  7. Find a DBT therapist.
  8. Create an artwork schedule.
  9. Practice my own self-care.
  10. Continue writing articles in the Mass Media.
  11. Make it to 1 month self-harm clean. (and increase this each month)
  12. Finish writing 3 fanfiction stories.
  13. Further build up #RecoveryHome.
  14. Attend a NAMI MA Convention
  15. Attend a Pride Festival with friends.
  16. Go apple picking in the fall with a friend.
  17. Do 20 IOOV presentations
  18. Create a vision board.
  19. Go see Thor Ragnarok
  20. Participate in either Inktober or worldwide watercoloring month

 

That’s certainly enough! hehehehe

Now, that book list I was talking about!!

I want to go back and reread some of these just to do a book review. πŸ˜‰

2016 Books Read:

  1. Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto (Book #1) January
  2. Lady Injury by Melissa C. Water February
  3. The Wicked and The Divine Vol. 3 March
  4. Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer March
  5. The Dead and The Gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer April
  6. You Came Back by Christopher Coake May
  7. Creature of the Night by Kate Thompson May
  8. The Piper by Lynn Hightower May
  9. This World We Live In by Susan Beth Pfeffer June
  10. He’s Gone by Deb Caletti June
  11. Living with Severe OCD by Marie Gius June
  12. Perfect by Natasha Friend July
  13. BPD Demystified by Robert O Friedel July
  14. The Intruders by E.E. Richardson August
  15. The Shade of the Moon by Susan Beth Pfeffer August
  16. Blood Wounds by Susan Beth Pfeffer August
  17. Two or Three Things I Forgot to Tell you by Joel Carol Oates August
  18. Cut by Patricia McCormick September
  19. After the Snow by S.D. Crockett November
  20. Tumble And Fall by Alexandra Coutts November
  21. Bird Box by Josh Malerman November
  22. Go Ask Alice by Anonymous December

 

Pfeff!!! I mean, PHEW! That’s all I got. Now to switch back to vlogging uploads… gwah!

Hope you guys enjoyed all that list making!! πŸ˜€

That’s all I got, I swear.

 

OH. and HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU BEAUTIFUL AMAZING SURVIVORS RADIATING BADASSERY OUT THERE.

I could NOT have made it this far without all of your AMAZING SUPPORT. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!!! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ xxxxxxxx

8 thoughts on “My, Oh my 2016 + 2017 Plans

Leave a Reply

