9. Remember What We’re Fighting For – SADIM Day #4 – #blog4mh

I think, after doing three others of these, that I can remember what the rules are. Phew! Check out the category at the end of the page if you’re interested in learning the other songs I’ve chosen for the first three days! 🙂 With that said, let’s jump in!

Song Choice:

Meet me on the battlefield (Cover) – SVRCINA

Video:

Chosen lyrics:

We carry on through the storm, tired soldiers in this war, remember what we’re fighting for… Meet me on the battlefield, even on the darkest night, I will be your sword and shield, your camouflage. Everything could stay the same or we could change it all…”

My relation to this song:

This is still a new artist that I’ve very recently (think within this week) come across who I very much enjoy so far. There are a few newer artists that I can’t wait to share with you all! I’m still trying to find more songs that I enjoy from them before I will do a post about them, but that’s stuff from behind the scenes!

I don’t know what the original song sounds like, but I really love Svrcina’s cover here. There is also an honorable mention for another song that I think is a real gem from her. I imagine I’ll probably fall in love with more of her music, and if that’s the case, I’ll have a future update post about it!

Lately though, I’ve used this song to help cope with a current issue I’m dealing with (that I’ll discuss in another post). I like the metaphor of the battlefield and I enjoy the description of it in this song. I think this singer has a beautiful voice, too. It’s just a song that keeps me engaged and reminds me of recovery. 🙂

I thought the video effects in the above video was interesting and lovely and I really enjoyed the concept in this song. Again, it reminds me of the current issue I’m having and it’s interesting to relate to that in such a way.

And of course, the emoticon for this post:

🍨🍨🍨 = ice cream!

 

2 thoughts on “9. Remember What We’re Fighting For – SADIM Day #4 – #blog4mh

Leave a Reply

