15. You Are Enough – SADIM Day #7 – #Blog4MH

Song Choice:

You Are Enough by Sleeping At Last

Video:

Chosen Lyrics:

You’re enough, you’re enough, you are enough,these little words somehow they’re changing us. You’re enough, you’re enough, you are enough, so let our shadows fall away like dust…

When we grew up,
Our shadows grew up too.
But they’re just old ghosts
That we grow attached to.
The tragic flaw is that they hide the truth”

Relation to lyrics:

I recently found Sleeping At Last again, after many months, even a couple of years, since I’d heard their song ‘Turning pages’ in the Twilight series movie (I know, I know). Even so, I’ve came across these songs and knew I had to mention all of them for sure. So it’s not even just one song by them that I love, but all of them. They’re just so poignant and beautiful, lyrically and musically and it just makes me content.

This song in particular is good to listen to, I think, because it hones in that message of being enough. Plus I love the imagery of our shadows falling away like dust 🙂 (Maybe I’ll do something with that idea!)

So, now is the time for the other songs!

I just came across this one today, so I just like the message that overall things are okay, even when they’ve been shit. Gratitude still and all that jazz. 😉

Chosen lyrics:

You taught me the courage of stars before you left.
How light carries on endlessly, even after death.
With shortness of breath, you explained the infinite.
How rare and beautiful it is to even exist….

I’d give anything to hear
You say it one more time,
That the universe was made
Just to be seen by my eyes.

Warning: Long build up to the words in this song, so just sit back and bask in its glory!

I just love this song and everything about it. ❤ ❤ ❤

Chosen lyrics:

I will always hold you close,
But I will learn to let you go.
I promise I’ll do better.

With every heartbeat I have left
I will defend your every breath,
And I’ll do better.

’Сause you are loved.
You are loved more than you know.
I hereby pledge all of my days
To prove it so.
Though your heart is far too young to realize
The unimaginable light you hold inside.”

 

Chosen lyrics:

“Don’t be, don’t be afraid
Our mistakes they were bound to be made
But I promise you I’ll keep you safe….

And darkness will be rewritten
Into a work of fiction, you’ll see…”

 

Chosen emoticon:

🏡🏡🏡 = house with a garden

 

Thanks everyone!! 😀

Leave a Reply

