The Night Can Only Last for So Long | SADIJ3 Day #13

Back to a classic from my original inspiring, positive, pro-recovery playlist: CL;MA Choose Life; Make Action. ❤ ❤ ❤


Song choice:

The Sun is Rising by Britt Nicole

Video:

Chosen lyrics:

You’re gonna make it
You’re gonna make it
And the night can only last for so long
Whatever you’re facing
If your heart is breaking
There’s a promise for the ones who just hold on
Lift up your eyes and see
The sun is rising….

In the moments you’re so weak you feel like stopping
Let the hope you have light the road you’re walking….

And even when you can’t imagine how
How you’re ever gonna find your way out
Even when you’re trembling in your doubt
Just look beyond the clouds

Relation:

As I mentioned from the start, this is a pretty classic song for pro-recovery feels and positivity and getting through all the bullshittery in life. You’ll hear and see me quote from this song often in my artwork, if you haven’t figured that out already 😉

I actually found this song from a movie! It stuck with me and when I heard the full version I fell in love with it. It’s always been a song I can go back to to lift me up when I need it.

I hope if you ever need it one day too, that it does the same for you. ❤

Keep holding onto hope, peeps!

The journey will be worth it and you’ll get to live a life you love! We’ve only got one, anyhow. :O

Chosen emoticon:

☀️☀️☀️ = suns!

 

2 thoughts on “The Night Can Only Last for So Long | SADIJ3 Day #13

Leave a Reply

