Teachable Moment #7 | Art Therapy Series

Who remembers THIS series? Anyone? Anyone? Yeah, I know, it’s been a long while, but I’m set on finishing this series and continuing my others! (This is totes a bonus post I found in my drafts section).

Number 7:

IMG_00002595

In this art therapy assignment, we were asked to draw our shield and then asked a bunch of questions that I have my responses to and will have to use these as ways to decipher what the fuck it was I was asked to begin with XD

So here’s what I did, and what it all means!

First I drew a shade of red to symbolize the graduate student I was seeing at the time. 😀

Then I drew the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D symbol as best as my memory allowed–because YES MCU! (Marvel Cinematic Universe)

Then I drew my teddy bear/doggo bear that I hold onto tightly when I go to sleep or when I used to be in the fetal position.

For the writing portions, here is what I have written down:

We’ll just assume it makes sense, by the way.

  1. I had a goal of improving myself and my life and getting into recovery.
  2. Overcome OCD & Depression, put them in their places and rise above them. To live again.
  3. Favorite food: Mango sherbet
  4. Biggest achievement: being president of the photography club at college
  5. Best qualities: I’m caring and dedicated
  6. Things I enjoy: photography and bracelet making
  7. Qualities I look for in others: compassion and empathy
  8. Phrase that speaks to you: Stay safe
  9. Music: Ingrid Michaelson – Keep Breathing, It’s gonna be all right by Sara Groves, Home by Phillip Phillips
  10. When I’m happy I…. have a camera in my hands
  11. What inspires me: People who have gone through or are struggling with mental illnesses …. and I can’t read what the rest of that says. XD

All of this art therapy series was from March 2015. I believe I have ONE more left to complete this hospitalization’s series which is from my second one. THEN I CAN DO ALL THE OTHER TEACHABLE MOMENTS. 😀

I will go to creating more cards for these posts, too. 🙂

 

I hope you’ve found this interesting and if you’d like some nostalgia with this series, check out the ‘Teachable Moments’ folder at the bottom of this blog’s page! 😀 I’ll be on the hunt for finding out which is the last picture in the series, too.

I’ll have another life update post maybe after this, too.

See ya guys! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

